#ALA12 – a quick recap

I have been back from sunny southern California for a few days now, trying to figure out how to organize all the free swag, books, and reusable bags I collected. Maybe LIS 530 will now come in handy at my house 😉

ALA was fantastic!  It far exceded my expectations in every way possible – friendships, networking, sessions, and fun. I’ll post a few short posts over the next week about the various sessions I attended and the fun that I had.  

But to start it off, some pictures of the exhibit hall.

Image

Brian Selznick signing two of his books.  He was really sweet. Image

Mo Willems, signing his newest book “Amanda & Her Alligator!”. 

Image

The Bernstein Bears were some of my favorite books as a child.  I was very excited to meet Mama Bear! 

Leave a Reply

